one day left

You don't see it when your in it

Routines and habits make a blindfold

And I can't feel the safety of my childhood bed

See the flickering of the television

Or feel the touch of my father's hand


The place known as home

Becomes real when

You're about to leave it

Lying on my side I watch

As bare walls and empty shelves

Fill my stomach with stones

I wonder what the future holds


And I wish I could

Write the songs that he writes

Live the life that she does

But apathy creeps up on me

And the TV tells only lies

Of comfort and of safety

And I am not alive


I am wasting the gift

The world gave me at birth

I need to leave this place

It's time to leave my home


Kommentarer
Postat av: Tara

Egna ord? Väldigt träffsäkert.

2010-08-29 @ 17:57:58
Postat av: Vera

Mina alldeles egna ord, när jag var på ett mörkt ställe någon gång under natten :)

2010-08-29 @ 20:21:58
Postat av: tron (tobias)

fint

2010-08-30 @ 01:35:29

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0