260311

I once knew a boy who sang

Of the movements of time and long lost friends

But he was lost in the world

And I got lost in his soul

He used to say I'd stolen his heart

So I gave it back and since then I've been looking for mine

I left my home with its haunting walls

To try and make a new one

I think I found it here somehow

In this city by the river

Beneath the bare trees and between

The one's who've lost and the one's who've won

But it's hard to know where to go in the dark

When there's no one calling from up the road

When the only lights of comfort are miles away

And sometimes I whisper: I wish I had stayed

I need tomorrow to come with shine

With warmth, with balm for our aching skins

Cause tonight is only tearstained sheets

Sticky, homeless, hopeless, sleepless

The boy I know now sings not of his soul

He loves me, but only with his mind

I'm there in his bed, but at the same time I'm not

And I whisper: well, at least, I'm not alone

I found myself here somehow

In this city by the river

Beneath the bare trees and between

The one's who've lost and the one's who've won

But it's hard to know where to go in the dark

When there's no one calling from up the road

When the only lights of comfort are miles away

And sometimes I whisper: I wish I had stayed


Kommentarer
Postat av: T

<3

2011-03-27 @ 14:17:35
Postat av: Anonym

Beautiful

2011-03-31 @ 17:14:07

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0